# Autosave #145

Save workflow after every change or a certain amount of time.

---

## User Feedback

**Anonymous** (4 years ago):  
I also think this would be a great feature to have, but with one stipulation. I would personally prefer to have the option of toggling the auto-save on and off myself, rather than always have it be on by default. There are some times when I’m not sure if what I’m going to change will break something else in my workflow, so in those situations I would still want the control of being able to save only after I have confirmed my change didn’t break anything. Otherwise, it would just be easier for me to revert the change by refreshing the page, rather than having to spend more time manually fixing or rebuilding what I changed because it autosaved right after I made the change.

---

**Welcome** (3 years ago):  
  
Agree with Welcome.

---

**Vince** (3 years ago):  
Oooh boy yes adding a plus 1 to this after losing 3 hours of work.

---

### Additional Information
- Press space bar to start a drag.
- When dragging you can use the arrow keys to move the item around and escape to cancel.
- Some screen readers may require you to be in focus mode or to use your pass-through key.
